Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
13 results found
Show results 1 - 13
Apr 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
great quality! could be used in any environment! Anyone who works with any kind of finish can use it! I buy it all the time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This Edge Sanding Belt is a high quality and value product, and I recommend it to any one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2015
Pictured as complete. Did not come with mounting plate. Guess you only get half a hinge and no notification that you need additional parts.
Booooo Hisssss
Project on hold until i can order additional parts and pay another shipping charge

Advantages: Has a really important name!

Disadvantages: Not a complete hinge and no indication that you need additional parts also no indication which base of the 50 plus work with this hinge. no cross reference table or anything.
Poor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 20, 2015
I am disappointed that the product is not ready to install. The unit is not stained and varnished, but it appears to be in the picture. I thought I would be able to assemble and install right away...now I need to find a place to stain and varnish the item, as well as purchase the stain & varnish. The item description should say this so buyers are aware of what they are getting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 28, 2015
You have got to be kidding! You can't even see what you're ordering! There is no reason why the illustrations can't be bigger. Is the manufacturer intentionally making this difficult?? Couldn't see=no order and lots of frustration.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was nervous about ordering this without seeing it and trusting in my own measurements. We previously had a bottom style double waste container sliding shelf that wore out. This new one is amazing compared to the old one. It has sturdy hinges, a cool feature that automatically (slowly) closes the last half inch even if you tried to push it closed hard and let go. My cabinets did have a shorter height, but were exactly 18" wide and about 23" depth. I had some shorter garbage cans that fit the unit and modified my installation to accommodate for the different height. It worked perfectly. My wife loves it too. It takes a slightly more effort to open than what I was expecting but I prefer it now. Because I was performing a "custom installation" it took me a little longer than the 45 minutes the directions indicated. End result was worth it.

Advantages: Sturdy, Great Slide Bearings, Quiet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 27, 2016
Hinge itself is good, but picture and description are both inaccurate. Picture shows screws and a plate cover for the face frame screw.There are NO screws or cover included with this item. Nothing in description says that they aren't included. Description states 45 mm bore, but the hinges are a 35 mm bore. DON'T buy a 45 mm Forstner bit. Also, no tool is necessary for inserting these hinges. I contacted "customer service" on these issues by email and by phone but received NO RESPONSE from them (it's been over a week now). Don't know how I would get a return authorization if needed.

Advantages: Relatively inexpensive. Easy to install. Good finish.

Disadvantages: Does not come as pictured or described. Negative experience with this particular distributor's so called customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great lid supports that are made in the USA. These lid supports hold the lid at any angle and prevent the toy box lid from smashing my daughters fingers.

Advantages: American made, work as intended.

Disadvantages: no screws or mounting instructions included. Look on Carlson Capitols website for mounting instructions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great value for garage cabinets. Not soft-close but will stay closed. Fairly heavy, so their 100lb. rating seems accurate. Don't expect any instructions or much adjustability, so measure carefully if you haven't installed many drawer slides. Vix bits are your friend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 11, 2016
I was quite disappointed when I received the product because there are many misleading statements in the description. I thought it was a pack of 5 because it states 5-pack. It also indicates sold in quantity: 1, which I assumed meant 1 pack. The stated weight of the product was 4 lbs which again led me to believe that it was 5 per pack, not 1. Additionally, I thought it would be 3 dimensional since its dimensions state 18W x 14D x 7H. Going back and seeing the picture I now realize they were describing the basket. I'm disappointed that I did not ask questions about the conflicting data before spending the $15 ($3 for the liner and $12 for shipping).

Advantages: The single liner does indeed measure 18 x 14 and it is a durable plastic.

Disadvantages: As mentioned in my comments, it is 2 dimensional so it does not provide a barrier up the walls of the basket to prevent smaller items from falling through.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I installed a Sweepovac Undercabinet Vacuum System at my house this past Saturday morning. It took me less than an hour and I'm not a professional woodworker or cabinet installer. I'm just a homeowner with a few tools.
The instructions were straightforward and easy. It’s well-built, well constructed and designed, and works like a charm! There was nothing to the install that the average person couldn’t do themselves.
Using only the tools I own, I installed it with a phillips screwdriver, a power drill and a Dremel with wall cutting bit to cut the hole (I don’t own a Sawzall and thought a jigsaw would be too cumbersome.) A quick vacuuming of the excess sawdust with a shop vac and it was done. My hole isn't perfectly straight due to the use of the Dremel but the Sweepovac fit nicely into the space and the edges covered my rough hole. The vacuum screws into the cabinet side.
The only scary part of the project was making the commitment to cut a hole in the side of the cabinet bottom.
My install was in a cabinet next to the refrigerator so, I was able to drill out a hole on the refrigerator side of the cabinet to run the cord from the Sweepovac. It came with a 10-foot cord that went nicely out that hole and up to a standard outlet above the cabinet.
The Sweepovac turns on for 10 seconds at a time and, as long as the material is swept close within a couple of inches, the vacuum sucks it in.

Advantages: Installs in less than an hour.
Works perfectly right out of the box.
No special electrical connections needed because it plugs right into a standard outlet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Nov 20, 2016
Well, I guess the main problem with that first review is that the "sturdy hinges" hes referring to don't have anything to do with this product since this product doesn't come with hinges. It is suggested that a standard cabinet hinge be used but this isn't a feasible option either since this product doesn't come with any sort of a limit stop to keep the thing from hitting the floor when you open it. Whats even more dissappoiting is that revashelf doesn't even have any sort of limit stop to go with this item. So I would say they have thought this one about "half" way through before putting in on the market.

Advantages: easy to screw a basket to a door with their bracket

Disadvantages: incomplete product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I had previously purchased BHK blanks from Woodworker Express and they were great. This time I was disgusted with the lack of quality. The bottom reveal was 0.395" not 0.375". More problematic was that the blank thickness averaged 11.67 mm not 12.3. If you plan a project you expect an engineered product to have a tight tolerance. Using blanks with prefinished plywood was meant to be a time saver. I had to make so many adjustments that they ended up costing me time. I find it incredible that BHK put out material with such bad quality. My recommendation is to stay away.

Advantages: prefinished, precut dado groove

Disadvantages: Not made to specifications,
grossly too thin
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)