Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
22 results found
Show results 1 - 22
Dec 4, 2016
Michelle, there are literally thousands of colors of stain, and dozens of top coat finishes. You seriously cannot have expected this item to match your existing cabinetry. Or could you?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Jun 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great value for garage cabinets. Not soft-close but will stay closed. Fairly heavy, so their 100lb. rating seems accurate. Don't expect any instructions or much adjustability, so measure carefully if you haven't installed many drawer slides. Vix bits are your friend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Nov 20, 2016
Well, I guess the main problem with that first review is that the "sturdy hinges" hes referring to don't have anything to do with this product since this product doesn't come with hinges. It is suggested that a standard cabinet hinge be used but this isn't a feasible option either since this product doesn't come with any sort of a limit stop to keep the thing from hitting the floor when you open it. Whats even more dissappoiting is that revashelf doesn't even have any sort of limit stop to go with this item. So I would say they have thought this one about "half" way through before putting in on the market.

Advantages: easy to screw a basket to a door with their bracket

Disadvantages: incomplete product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
Feb 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was nervous about ordering this without seeing it and trusting in my own measurements. We previously had a bottom style double waste container sliding shelf that wore out. This new one is amazing compared to the old one. It has sturdy hinges, a cool feature that automatically (slowly) closes the last half inch even if you tried to push it closed hard and let go. My cabinets did have a shorter height, but were exactly 18" wide and about 23" depth. I had some shorter garbage cans that fit the unit and modified my installation to accommodate for the different height. It worked perfectly. My wife loves it too. It takes a slightly more effort to open than what I was expecting but I prefer it now. Because I was performing a "custom installation" it took me a little longer than the 45 minutes the directions indicated. End result was worth it.

Advantages: Sturdy, Great Slide Bearings, Quiet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David Blythe about  Blum Z70.0320 BLUMOTION for METABOX:
Jan 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These add-ons for Blum drawer boxes worked great for me.

Installation was not difficult. If your cabinets were predrilled for mounting holes on the sides, then those holes are perfectly spaced for the mechanism that needs to be mounted to the cabinet. Just one extra hole must be drilled for the rear of that mechanism.

Unfortunately, our Blum drawers did not have a similarly well-positioned hole already at the bottom of the box, ready to accept the little clip that is part of the kit, otherwise the installation could have been borderline easy. I don't know if other Blum boxes might have such a hole. If so, it would relieve you from needing to measure (or fashioning a jig) and having to drill a small hole through the metal part of the box, but even that isn't so much a bother.

Once installed, the mechanism is nearly invisible and works fantastically well. The closing action is smooth and quiet. My wife is so happy not to have to hear the drawers slamming anymore.

My only gripe is that the needed screws are not included.

This is a highly recommended add-on for existing Blum drawer boxes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 28, 2017
Have used these and the 18" slides so far to build my wifes dresser and a tool cabinet for myself. they have been in use for a couple years now and work great. will keep buying these for future projects

Advantages: price. why pay more than you need to, the name doesn't make them work better.

Disadvantages: no instructions or mounting screws. careful meaurements are very important. these work best at 9/16 rather than the normal 1/2" side clearance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2017
The exact hinge I was looking for. Much less expensive alternate than others at outrageously high prices. European style hinges and least expensive for the same item over other online and local retailers, even with shipping costs factored in. Thanks to fast shipment and delivery, my project was not delayed.

Advantages: Less expensive alternative to overpriced European style hinges.

Disadvantages: Shipping costs should be less and there should be a free, slower shipping option.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2017
The item in the picture is not the lazy susan you receive.
(Note: Due to this review, we corrected our picture on the website so it is now accurate.)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
great quality! could be used in any environment! Anyone who works with any kind of finish can use it! I buy it all the time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This Edge Sanding Belt is a high quality and value product, and I recommend it to any one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great lid supports that are made in the USA. These lid supports hold the lid at any angle and prevent the toy box lid from smashing my daughters fingers.

Advantages: American made, work as intended.

Disadvantages: no screws or mounting instructions included. Look on Carlson Capitols website for mounting instructions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just completed replacing 6 drawers with Blum Tandem Plus slides with these Tandem Plus BluMotion. The replacement process worked very easy and had each drawer completed in about two minutes. The glide action is very smooth, height adjustment easy to set and the soft close works perfect. The customer service at Woodworkerexpress was great and they were very helpful verifying my order and making sure I had all the necessary parts like drawer locks (which I didn't need to replace). A firm five stars for both the product and service, way to go Woodworkerexpress!

Advantages: - Ease of installation
- Soft close action
- quality of glide

Disadvantages: - None noted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 9, 2018
Check the length of you handles before purchase

Advantages: Easy to use

Disadvantages: Does not do 1/4" or 1/16"
only does intervals of 1/2"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 17, 2018
its beautiful its about 50 dollars cheaper than box store and made just as well. veryhappy with purchase

Advantages: easy install
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 24, 2018
Inexpensive, easy to install, work fine, you'll miss them on the doors that don't have them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2017
WE preferred work very well, have decent finishing and recommend. Installed about 16 standards and 74 20” shelf brackets. No major problems.

Advantages: Low cost and decent quality and finish.

Disadvantages: These are 16ga, not 14 like K&V and others. Additionally, metal is fairly soft. Therefore, suggest mounting on every 16.
Out of 74 brackets, 4 had failed welds; internal spacer separated from two outside brackets, though they still function without problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 9, 2018
It would be nice if you stated that the glasses were UV400 or other UV protection status.

Response from Woodworker Express: Thanks for your review and comments Joe. We have updated the description to reflect this information.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2018
Absolutely amazing. I dislike very much having a trash bin in my kitchen. I grew up in Europe where I had always seen and had this type of under cabinet pull-out trash bin. I just bought a new home and this was the best solution, both in terms of space and simplicity in mounting. I did have to search online a bit to see if I could find a video or better instructions and I did find them. Also, I ordered it on a Monday and with standard shipping (a little pricey) it was delivered on Wednesday.

Advantages: I don't have to see a trash bin in my kitchen anymore.

Disadvantages: Not the biggest trash bin but where I live now we have to take the trash to a big dumpster anyways so I actually take the trash out every day. Also, a little pricey but for me it was the best solution all around.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2017
Be aware, this product does not ship with installation instructions nor does it ship with mounting screws. But panels are good.

Advantages: lightweight

Disadvantages: edges chips easily
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 25, 2017
I purchased Ikea Sektion cabinets. Ikea offered Utrusta hinges with 125 degree opening. At 125 degrees, on opening, the door would have hit my laundry room wall. I replaced Utrusta with Blum 71b9550 at 95 degree opening. The inline mounting plate was 177H3100E. I am very happy with 95 degrees. The soft close is great.
Blum also offers other opening degrees. With Sektion, an important point is to get inline mounting plates.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mar 10, 2017
"Unit is unfinished so that the installer can match the stain to the rest of the cabinets."
Seems pretty clear on the details
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2017
These hinges were a breeze to install and they work perfectly. I installed them on faced cabinets so I also ordered the mounting bracket set 20K6A01. Don't forget to order the plate set as well. In my case I had wooden doors so my plate set part number was 175H3100HKS-SET.

Advantages: Easy to install

Disadvantages: A bit bulky
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)